THOSE WORDS THO

1.

home is where we scroll furiously
swipe with purpose
love boldly

where we get woke: ghosts of our past
collide with the present, square
apparitions empowered and
empowering community
family friends
show me

want to post something, real
hyper about it, not sure
what to post but 78 likes
in the first hour
is a must: need to post

all day every day want
obsessed love love
LOVE landlocked yearning
YAY midwestern sentiment
THIS

she wrote she could almost *hear*
her insecurities booming through
she’s pretty but omg so boring

on Monday he’ll post the latest
installment of Adventure Funtimes
in the North-Eastern Counties
then tell you
enjoy!

shoutout to
Dude wearing a black metal band t-shirt
buying a growler of ginger beer
Neighbor helping folks in trouble
down the way, not just filming
and posting (blue heart #hero)
anxxxxxxxxxxiety (only
six likes, one repost)

stay woke: his lack of interest
has been as conscious
as the non-likes will be

we miss having a place to talk
about our feelings on the web
#1995chatroom

been done said: if you aren’t afraid
the world’s your safe space
#triggered

give me feedback
I too am cool and love feedback

#L.A. isn’t #la
don’t work that way
#lol

2.

PSA number 1: the Kids need to be
interacting outside their sphere
instead of using memes and Tumblr
to understand the world
#goshdarnit #olds

the Kids say fanx: now woke
they dismiss all memes

those memes tho

PSA number 2: it’s tuf
stayin cognizant in a populaish
of zombies on ephemera kicks

listen
read what I am writing
the biggest problem with Europe
imho: people forget from whence they came

from whence do you come
rose quartz
serenity
pale aqua
#nobodyisillegal

PSA number 3: freakin ameeea-
zing how good a time I can have
overcoming nerviness & leavin the house
#sorrynotsorry #nottriggered

next day Best Dudefriend texts
apparently your earrings are racist now

awwwww-
stalgia
shucks
#culturalappropriation

PSA number 4: don’t ignore things
when they don’t fit your narrative
of who’s good & bad, it’s hard
to see the evil in front of you
even when it’s so dang loud

plot: 10-hour transatlantic flight
setting: business class
characters: our community
aesthetic: me so tired
food: gluten-free

if you’re in pain, write
please send nice words

PSA number 5: be kind
you need me to say this
you need to hear this
I need you to read this
you’re welcome

3.

literally the nicest breakfast room
I’ve ever breakfasted in

that baby grand tho
#sohappy

we’re all professionals
so proud to work here
(especially today)

that asymmetric manufactured outrage
of information professionals tho
#blessed

looking forward to walking into the sea
one day

that tweet tho
#metadata

4.

look at my image: literally
everything in my life is different
but I still own this and that
see what I own

look at my image: recording
at the beach (gear not depicted)
see the location
that beach name tho

look at my image: I tried to make
#kvlt faces and it got stuck that way
see my subculture

look at my image: we’re the best
also the worst
#hilarious

Tagged ,

COMMENT:

